News

As the number of people on unemployment increases, the number of people showing up at food pantries and designated free school…
Posted: Wednesday, April 1, 2020
A group of volunteers smiling and posing for a photo.
Springfield, MA (March 20, 2020)—In these challenging times, United Way of Pioneer Valley is continuing our mission to connect…
Posted: Friday, March 20, 2020
A person washes their hands.
United Way of Pioneer Valley announces Recovery & Relief Fund for COVID-19 Our response to the COVID-19 Pandemic SPRINGFIELD…
Posted: Tuesday, March 17, 2020
pile of donated winter coats from Smith and Wesson employees
SPRINGFIELD (MA) — Employees at Springfield-based Smith & Wesson collected gently used coats during a recent onsite coat…
Posted: Tuesday, January 14, 2020
We all know that December is often thought of as the month of giving. But in January, the need is just as great for food…
Posted: Monday, December 23, 2019
HUNDREDS JOIN UNITED WAY DAY OF CARING THROUGHOUT WESTERN MASSACHUSETTS THIS FRIDAY   Pioneer Valley, MA (September 20, 2019) —…
Posted: Thursday, September 19, 2019
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE   UNITED WAY OF PIONEER VALLEY TEAMS UP WITH PETER PAN BUS LINES FOR ANNUAL STUFF THE BUS DELIVERY DAY…
Posted: Friday, August 23, 2019
Springfield, MA; United Way of Pioneer Valley will be kicking off the annual event with Peter Pan Bus Lines to fill 2,200…
Posted: Friday, July 12, 2019
JANUARY 14, 2019 -- As the government shutdown enters its 24th day, the effects are starting to be felt by the 420,000 federal…
Posted: Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Springfield, MA:  The United Way of Pioneer Valley (UWPV) is pleased to announce that it has hired Paul Mina as its new President…
Posted: Sunday, October 14, 2018